Agebjorn, Johan

The swedish ambient musician says about his ambientmusic:
My ambient music. It could be described as "ambient electro" or "arctic ambient"; not too far away from the sounds of Krister Linder (Sweden) and early Biosphere (Norway). That is, ambient with electro beats, giving the music a rich atmosphere as well as a distinct move forward in a sci-fi kind of way. On some tracks I collaborate with the singer Lisa Barra. I've played live a few times and released my two albums "Mossebo" (2008) and "The Mountain Lake" (2011) on
Lotuspike / Spotted Peccary . I have also appeared with exclusive tracks on the compilations "Chilltronica vol. 1" (Soundcolours) and "Collection 4" (Databloem). Influences include Biosphere, Aphex Twin, Autechre, Kraftwerk, The KLF, Future Sound of London, Krister Linder, Derrick May, Pete Namlook, Laurent Garnier, early Moby, Erik Satie, Claude Debussy. I've made official remixes in ambient-ish style for Glass Candy, Brain Machine and Halftone.
Agebjorn, Johan
Johan Agebjorn + Mikael Ögren - We Never Came to the White Sea

Artists: Johan Agebjorn & Mikael Ögren
P: 2017

Spotted Peccary Music presents We Never Came To The White Sea, a collaboration between Swedish artists Johan Agebjörn and Mikael Ögren.
Billed as “the original soundtrack to an unreleased road movie of the same name”, We Never Came To The White Sea intertwines vivid ambience with driving rhythms, giving the music a cinematic atmosphere and strong forward motion that drives effortlessly through the ten intriguing tracks on a compelling sonic journey through the lesser-known landscape of Northern Russia near the eastern border of Finland.
Agebjörn explains, “The album is a soundtrack to an unreleased (and unedited) road movie which we filmed in Russian Karelia (formerly Finland), where my grandfather was born. It’s a beautiful county, sparsely populated with an old culture, that’s inspiring for making music. All the track titles reflect the story.”
This ambient electronic soundtrack’s tonal character, melodic harmonies, and synth atmospheres set a scene for traversing vast forests and expansive topologies, magically revealed through the Karelian night and cinematic sunsets of Vodlozersky National Park.
With plenty of retro sonic influences, the rich and evolving synth sequences organically mingle with melancholy piano passages and ethereal vocals of the acclaimed Sally Shapiro. Somewhat reminiscent of musical inspirations Pete Namlook and Klaus Schulze, We Never Came To The White Sea powerfully expresses Agebjörn and Ögren’s impressions of such a beautiful country enriched with age-old culture and haunting energy. 

14,90 EUR
incl. 19% tax excl. Shipping costs
Johan Agebjorn - Mossebo

Artists: Johan Agebjorn
P: 2008
While he is best known as the creative force behind the popular electronica dance project Sally Shapiro, Johan Agebjörn proves on Mossebo that he is not afraid of the darker and deeper spaces.
Indeed, Mossebo evokes human warmth in a wintry landscape, expertly juxtaposing intimacy and isolation. Named after the house in which Johan lived while composing and recording the album, Mossebo is a collection of ambient pieces composed between 2004 and 2007; and one additional track that was created in 1996.
With the stunning wordless vocals of Lisa Barra skillfully winding their way through many of Agebjörn’s dazzling synth compositions, Mossebo is an album that is both electronic and organic at its core.
Barra’s passion for the folk music of different cultures lends a timeless quality to the album that transcends the conventional limits of most modern electronic ambient music.

13,90 EUR
incl. 19% tax excl. Shipping costs
Johan Agebjorn - The Mountain Lake

Artists: Johan Agebjorn
P: 2011
The album is comprised of thirteen tracks of compelling, spaced-out electronica that express Johan's fondness of ambient soundscapes, 80s italo disco music, drum machines, science fiction movies, Buddhism and the Swedish landscape.
The Mountain Lake features collaborations with familiar partners Sally Shapiro and Lisa Barra, as well as Glass Candy, NeonCoil, Sylwia van der Wonderland and remix guru Steve Moore. Johan's masterful blend of ambience and rhythmic electronics bring the listener enthusiastically along on this sonic journey.

13,90 EUR
incl. 19% tax excl. Shipping costs
Schwingungen Radio auf CD - Edition Nr.265 06/17
Schwingungen - Radio auf CD
Edition Nr.: 265
5,00 EUR
incl. 19% tax excl. Shipping costs
Show 1 to 4 (from a total of 4 products)